Ashdown School District honors retirees

Updated: May 17, 2018

The Ashdown School District honored its retirees on Monday, May 8, at the Administration Building on Rankin Street. Pictured are (from left): Superintendent Jason Sanders, Dianne Martin, Tyna Armstrong, Jean Ann Jefferies and Joycelyn Stone. Not pictured are Judy Cowling, Jo Ann Pearson and Geneva Rhodes.

By Ronda Pounds

ASD Public Relations Coordinator

The Ashdown School District honored their retirees with a reception sponsored by the Ashdown Retired Teachers and local Delta Kappa Gamma Sorority on Monday, May 8, in the Ashdown School District Administration Building. Seven employees of the ASD, whose total years in education total over 159 years, were presented plaques to mark their retirement. After the presentations were made, family, friends and co-workers were treated to refreshments provided by the retired teachers and members of DKG. Stories and memories were shared by those in attendance.